With the rise of global streaming services, some argue that locally produced television programs are becoming irrelevant. Others believe that these local programs are essential for preserving cultural identity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the fast growing of online streaming services, some argue that locally produced shows are becoming irrelevant. Others defends that these local programs are highly important for preserving cultural identity. I believe that these programs are quite important and necessary, however I am going to discuss both perspectives and expose some points.

To begin with, the argument which address the local television is getting old and unnecessary, is due the increase arise of streaming services. Since these avails offers a wide range of various media for a small amount of money, reasonably viewers might start thinking they do not need anymore regional programs. For instance, these streaming services are: Disney Plus, Netflix and HBO Max, being these the most popular examples. Although the argument becomes weaker since the online plataforms are tied to internet, which difficults for many people to enjoy media if they are not connected with it.

Nevertheless, many people keeps believing the regional TV is basic to keep spreanding native culture and do not forget traditions, considering the internet plataforms is heavily globalize, it would be pretty hard to remain regional culture through these. Additionally, these programs gives an own identity to the place, because it is heavly influenced for the show local jokes and references, also reflects distinctiveness population for how composed and writen are the shows.

In summary, the streaming plataforms cannot replace the local TV seeing the limitations and uncapable to share the same distincs personalities. From my perspective, I hope produces keep existing and do not disapppear.