With the rise of online education platforms, traditional universities now face competition from these alternatives, which offer more flexibility. Do the benefits of this increased competition outweigh the drawbacks?

Online courses became increasingly popular among universities and different organizations after the Covid-19 pandemic. In recent years, online classes are a way of conventional schools to stay relevant. Modern times and rapidly developing technologies inevitably drive people to create a digital life. Education is not an exception in this context. One benefit of this for universities is being able to sell these courses, thereby making profit. For students, on the other hand, it makes following the classes without even leaving their house. This could provide a productive studying model, however, it could also minimize the opportunity to socialize. One of the biggest problems of the internet is that it makes individuals detach from the reality. Therefore, it would cause a set of unforeseen issues especially for younger people who are in more need to improve their social skills. Regarding institutions offering online education, another risk is deficiencies in cyber security.it gets more and more easier for crimmals to steal information in the virtual world. This could not only harm their reputation, but also cause financial damages.

Of course, it is very convenient to have access to education without having to pay for meals, transportation and other possible expenses. While this might sound better than conventional education, it is arguable that it would lead to a young population that favors effortlessness to emerge.

In conclusion, while the use of internet could provide a range of opportunities, it could also drive us away from the fundamental requirements that makes us humans. Therefore, it is important to use it with caution.