With the rise of social media influencers, many argue that traditional celebrities are becoming less relevant as role models. Do you agree or disagree? What qualities make someone a good role model, and how are these qualities reflected in influencers versus traditional celebrities?

There is a growing view that the increase of social media influencers have impact negatively the influence of traditional celebrities and make them less important. This essay will discuss that point of view, in my opinion looking for the significant developement happened in the media i agree with that idea.

One main reason is that the social media today experience a huge enhancement, and people use it more often than the classic media such as TV and radio that the old celebrities utilize it for their shows and works. This is because nowadays individuals enjoy more watching reels in instagrams, scrolling facebook posts and watching youtubers videos more than seeing TV or listenning for radio to some old musicians or actors.

Another important point is that new social media influencers master more how to use the new technology for their favour, such as publicities and sponsoring rather than using traditional methods and techniques. For instance, new influencers can surpassed old celebrities by interacting with their fans in social media, make them look seen and even sometimes do some challenges and give them some gifts.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed the growth of the influence of new social media’s celebrities compared to old ones because several reasons that we mentionned already. Overall, the people orientation to social media trends and modern technology create a gap between new generation influencers and conventionnal celebrities, that’s why i think that it is crucial for them to adapt to new trends and try to use social media to regain their place again.