With the rise of virtual tourism, people can experience destinations from their homes. Are the advantages of virtual tourism, such as accessibility and environmental benefits, greater than the disadvantages for local economies and authentic cultural experiences?

there is a view that many destinations began to be replaced by modern technologies because of virtual tourism, and it is becoming famous through days. I personally think that exploring places, countries and also destinations through devices is not a good idea,cause it can not share the real atmosphere, however for some people who have a low income and for those who can not afford it, it would be a good opportunity.

On one hand, the world is getting better and better every day and virtual tourism is one of the best indicators of it. the rise of virtual tourism would be the best chance for everyone, people can compare the reality and virtuality, and of course explore many places. In addition, it would be great chance for people with low salary to see a huge range of destinations without spending any money at all.

On the other hand, no matter what kind of virtual technologies will appear, they definetely will not provide us to feel the atmosphere of destinations, meeting locals, trying street food, and interacting with different cultures. also experiencing gives a sense of achievement and physical engagement that no virtual simulation can match and memories made through real-life travel are more vivid and long lasting.

In conclusion,there are some arguments for both sides, i believe that virtual tourism can not replace the real experence, because they allow us to truly connect with people and understand life. ultimately, people should start value real-life experiences, over virlual not real ones.