With the rise of virtual tourism, people can experience destinations from their homes. Are the advantages of virtual tourism, such as accessibility and environmental benefits, greater than the disadvantages for local economies and authentic cultural experiences?

As we enter into the 21st century, we advance into technology in greater depth as compared to the human beings before us.One of the innovations of technology which has changed the way we humans see the world is virtual technology which allows mankind to see the world around us in a different way.In the following essay, we will be speaking specifically about virtual tourism in co-ordinance with it’s advantages and disadvantages as well as which of them triumph’s over the other.

Firstly, the advantages of virtual tourism is quite comprehensive as it provides many benefits to nature as well as mankind, for example, accessibility and environmental benefits.Due to virtual tourism, people are more likely to view different parts of the world which they may not be able to see as some people do not have the financial conditions to explore the world while others may not have the time.Moreover, this device provides a better environment for the earth.The reasons being, less littering, less carbon dioxide released and less noise pollution.

Secondly, the disadvantages it may pose is towards the local economy and the authentic cultural experiences.Tourism, is regarded as the spine for the economies of many countries as it provides the locals in the area, new jobs and provides the country foreign exchange.These countries include, Thailand, Maldives and many more.Furthermore, because of this innovation many people may not understand what it feels like to see different places of the world in real life and feel the beauty of the air or admire the view of the beautiful culture.They will also not be able to meet new people and try new cuisines.

As a result, it has been concluded that the disadvantages overcome the advantages of virtual tourism.This is because, people make new relations with different people and experience nature as compared to sitting at home and watching everything online.