Write a double question essay on the following topic: Artificial Intelligence has significantly changed the way people interact. How has it affected people's interaction? Is it a positive or a negative change?

In today’s world of developing technologies, it is widely believed that social interactions are reshaped by the growing use of bots because artificial intelligence is used in various ways, including both positive and negative methods. While artificial intelligence tools may help an individual to boost their social skills, other people tend to be isolated and feel loneliness, shielding themselves from real interactions. This essay will discuss whether this development is beneficial for society and explain how has it changed the social lives of people.

From a social perspective, artificial intelligence impacted people interactions significantly. Firstly, AI may take the role of a advisor. It is ubiquitous that lonely individuals use artificial technologies, such as chat GPT, Perplexity, and Gemini AI to ask for advice in complex life situations because they have no real communications. Introverts are not going to skip the opportunity to get help from a bot, that seems to be more practiced and experienced. For instance, children are inclined to ask irrelevant questions to Chat GPT although they ask their parents. Moreover, artificial intelligence driven tools are taught to always agree with the user to extend its use, so individuals are able to learn without getting judged. Artificial intelligence acts as a supporting friend, helping to deal with challenges.

In contrast to that, AI tools may also diminish social interactions. Especially, this problem is frequently associated with modern teenagers. Adolescents have their social lives in schools and clubs; however, youngsters decide to chat with artificial intelligence powered bots, that may have diverse roles. For example, it is a tendency for teenage girls to distance themselves from the real world in order to communicate with AI bots of their favorite characters. Replacing real interactions with artificial intelligence results in hazardous consequences, such as sociaphobia, degradation of verbal language, and isolation. Consequently, adolescents have severe problems with mental health. Thus, artificial intelligence may contribute to the constant feeling of loneliness and decrease in social interactions of teenagers.

In conclusion, artificial intelligence is a tool that brings both pros and cons, which depends on its use. Although AI helps tackle the feeling of loneliness, it also may trigger hazardous effects, so it is better to use it wisely to prevent negative experiences.