Write a ielts Writing about A person worth nowadays seem to be judged according to social status and material properties.Old fashioned values such as honor kindness no longer seem important.To What extent do u Agree or disagree.

Nowadays, many people decide to build their relationships based on social status. While it is a commonly held belief that individuals judged by the amount of wealth, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, while materialstic success is frequantly emphasis, I think that the core values remain crucial in determining the person’s worth, and often the external appearances could be used by individuals to cover their true colors.

To begin with, despite the materialistic trend, traditional values continue to play an essential role in defining a person’s character. In other words, many healthy relationships build on trust among partners. Trust and honor are fundamental in building meaningful relationships and community harmony. Additionally, individuals who have these values often earn respect and admiration among their peers despite their money status. For instance, community leaders and volunteers are not always wealthy, but they are chosen for their integrity and contribution to benefit their societies.

Another point to consider, the increasing attention to material possessions and social status has led to a shift the societal values. It is also possible to say that many people use luxury goods such as designer brands for alternative and dangerous motives, therefore they could be judged by their external appearance regardless of their dishonesty. In addition, social media platforms present this trend by showing lifestyles centered around wealth and social status, therefore people are influenced to participate and change their minds about traditional values. For example, celebrities and social media influencers often gain admiration and followers due to their wealth and public image, despite many of them having a criminal record.

In conclusion, despite people having different views. I believe that core values such as honor, trust, and honesty are irreplaceable to determining person’s worth, while material possessions are often highlighted. Finally, a balanced society should recognize how to deal with material achievement.