Write a paragraph about the advantages and disadvantages of learning foreign languages from early ages.

In this day and age, there is no denying that learning languages is becoming more and more widely popular. In contemporary society, learning foreign languages from early ages has been a center of debate. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this problem.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of learning foreign languages./ It can be said that learning foreign languages from an early age has some noteworthy positive effects. The main advantages of this problem is that children can easily understand and are able to speak fluently. Because they’re learning from an early age, they can speak more fluently than those who are learning at an older age. According to the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, the percentage of children who studied in English from an early age can speak more fluent English than other children at the same age was 20% in 2020. It will help improve their language skill. Another advantage of learning foreign languages from an early age would be to boost their knowledge ability. They can study cultural subjects and foreign languages. For example, there are a lot of subjects they might learn such as: Math, Literature, Science and English. Thus, they are able to broaden their horizons.

However, learning foreign languages from an early age is not completely benefit, there are several negative aspects that should be taken into consideration./ However, learning foreign languages from an early age has several drawbacks. First, they could gain pressure in their school life. There are a lot of subjects in school they should learn. According to the World Health Organization, the rate of children getting stressed in their study process was 15% in 2022. Hence, they might not be interested in learning progress. Moreover, children need to concentrate on learning their native language rather than learning a foreign language. This learning may delay development of the child’s mother language. Learning a new language at an early age may be wastes their time.

Overall, learning foreign languages from an early age has some benefits for children such as broaden their horizons and boost their language skills. Nevertheless, it also causes a range of problems such as getting stressed in their school life and delay development of their native language.