Write about the following topic. The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are schools of thought about the excessive attention of the media to the private lives of celebrities instead of normal people. From my standpoint, I partly disagree with this statement and I will elucidate my stand in the following essay.

To begin with the widespread news of the personal lives of celebrities, it is argued that these pieces of news seem to be ubiquitous. Since such these news has a great appeal to many people, especially for young students, the media has a tendency to disseminate them on a variety of platforms such as TV programs, social networking sites, or mobile apps. To explain further, those pieces of fascinating news might arouse the curiosity of the youngsters about the lives and relationships of celebrities who are held in high esteem by themselves, tempting them to keep up to date with this news. As a result, the news about the private lives of well-known people has been spread rapidly on the Internet, which could have a profound impact on people.

The prevalence of those kinds of news, although, is undeniable, it is my contention that the press pay more attention to the news relevant to the lives of normal people.The reason is that these pieces of news usually contain stories behind them, which could offer educational values for children. For instance, Kenh14, which is one of the trustworthy online news websites in Vietnam, mainly revolves around the narratives of ordinary people like the overcoming difficulty of the poor or the success of students in studying thanks to perseverance and discipline. It is these qualities that inspire readers with motivation and inspiration in themselves, which are more valuable than the outward ones of the counterpart news to some extent, resulting in more widespread prevalence by media.