Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

As the time period is passing energy resources are moving towards decline. World’s oil resources are decreasing day by day and a lot of money is being spent to find new ones. Oil is a good source of energy and is useful in many processes.

If we have a look on oil’s advantages as a powerful energy resource it has many benefits. It is very easy to consume and produce a lot of energy with great efficiency. Many other compounds are also separated during its fractional distillation, therefore, extraction of oil is a useful process. Crude oil extracted from earth is coverted into many beneficial energy releasing compounds like petrol, deasel, high octane fuel and many others.

On other hand, if we look at the cost of oil extraction and finding its resources in comparison with the benefits we are getting from it, then it is highly risky to find more new resources. The economical condition of world is not too good and is facing downfall, therefore we should search for some new cheap resourses to shift onto. Wind power can be used in the areas with large fields where wind changes its position continuously. Wind mills can be built at large scale for energy supply. Solar power can be utilized in areas where sunrays fall directly on earth. It will also be very beneficial.

According to a study conducted in china, most of the countries are now shifting towards solar power as a source of energy. England has installed a full solar steamers network throughout the city. Such steps are so motivating and paving ways towards the new inventions and discoveries.

Although oil is a good source of energy and very beneficial, but in my opinion, finding new energy sources would be more beneficial and highly recommended. As it will reduce the oil consumption and will add variety of new sources to be opted for better results.