Write about the following topic. An increasing number of people are choosing to travel around the world for leisure, education, or work. As a result, fewer people are spending their time and money exploring their own countries. What do you think is causing this trend, and what are the potential effects on national culture and local tourism? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this modern society, people are getting more and more pressure for numerous reasons such as: work, study, family… ; therefore, travelling is the most popular ways to relax and enjoy life after a full year of work or study. However, due to a significant number of residents who are addicted to visiting international destinations for leisure, education, or work, fewer individuals are spending time and money travelling around their own countries. In this essay, i will discuss the causes of this trend and also give some possible effects on domestic culture and tourism.

People are searching for better educational or work opportunities. In some developed countries, the education is cutting-edge and reliable owning to a large amount of experts and professions; whereas, there is a lack of facilities and work force in this field in underdeveloped countries. Moreover, workers decide to go to another country to work, this situation happens when not only numerous domestic workers are fined and cannot find some jobs in their countries but also many students who graduate from universities are unemployed or some cannot find jobs that offer them a rewarding salary.

And what will be the negative affects of this issue? Many individuals after going to another country to live and marry international man, their child may lose their cultural identity; and sadly, while home is where the heart is, some people who live abroad do not want to admit their mother country and try to be different from their ethnic groups. With regard to touring, the action of travelling around the world except their own countries make foreigners wonder if the tourism in that nation is rewarding travel. Thus, countries may suffer economic setbacks and also diminish the national reputation. Additionally, many tour guide losing their jobs because the decline of visitors, and local business over-rely on foreign visitors.

In conclusion, travelling to different destinations to broaden the mind or exploring different culture are the good ways to gain knowledge but residents need to keep in mind to not lose touch with the roots as well as preserve cultural heritage. It is an honor to contribute for your country and being an active contributor.