Write about the following topic: In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Although usage of cycles is advantageous to environment and populace physical health ,there is a decrease in people using cycles in some countries. The reasons for this include unfavourable environmental policies and not a cultural of cycle riding in some countries. There are number of solutions that can implemented to attract and improve bike riding in local communities.

To begin with, the main reason people are cutting down on cycle riding is due to environmental factor and lack of support systems. To explicate, underdeveloped nations do not have infrastructure developed for bike riding. For example, underdeveloped countries cannot afford to spend on developing proper lanes for bike riding because they have other sectors to support. This further leads to discouragement of cycle riders as they cannot find place to travel. Another reason people are forgoing of their cycles are lack of culture and support system. In other words, people cannot find supports groups for their needs and are lacking specialized shops that help them start with cycling. For example, there are very few mountain riding groups in India and not many training organizations that specialize in them.

The are two solution to reduction in cycle riding. Firstly, Government need to start special education program in schools and communities that shows them the benefits of bike riding. For example holding events with rewards and producing media in favour of bike riding. Moreover, Government needs to construct parks and pathways where people can commute, which can change people mindset on riding cycle again.

In conclusion. cycle riding reason for decline was lacking infrastructure which can be fixed by providing support networks and building new infrastructure.