Write about the following topic: In many countries, people are working longer hours and have less free time than before. What are the reasons for this situation? Is this a positive or negative development?

The trend of people working longer hours is becoming increasingly common in many countries. There are various reasons behind this situation, which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs, along with my opinion that supports this trend to be a negative development.

To begin with, one of the main reasons behind this situation is ever rising inflation. Due to unprecedented events like regional wars and conflicts, the inter-connected economies are affected negatively, which further results in the increased prices of the daily need products, where as the earning do not increase. This creates financial pressure on many families, as a result people have to work longer hours in stressful work conditions to maintain their life style.

Additionally, some countries have low population and they face the problem of labour shortage of both skilled and unskilled workers in different parts of their economy. As a result, the existing workers are forced to work longer hours to address this problem.

In my opinion, this is a negative development beccuse this trend is affecting many families across various nation. Due to longer hours of working, the work-life balance is negatively affected, which results in health issues such as stress, anxiety and depression. Moreover, the family relations are also affected with longer hours of working, as workers do not get enough time to spend with their family.

In conclusion, the governments should work together to maintain peace, in order to boost global trade to stabilize the supply and demand of the goods. Furthermore, the governments should work on a calculative immigration plan to help the employers with a stable workforce.