Write about the following topic: In some countries, many children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people say it is the responsibility of governments to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In these days and age, obesity and unhealthy well-being are more prevalent among the youth. Many individuals are of the claim that governments must be responsible for those health issues. However, from my perspective, I partially agree with this viewpoint before presenting some reasonals in this essay.

On the one hand, the Government with a large budget and authorities may have the ability to deal with those health problems by investing in Education and Healthcare Programs. As a result of frequent advertisements of fast food, children with a sweet tooth and curious mindset tend to over-consume unhealthy food on a daily basis. Therefore, If The Government puts some restrictions on junk food marketing strategies and allocate more budget for the operation of many healthcare strategies, many health implications can be tackled as a result of heightening awareness of the citizens, especially the kids. For instance, The ” Super Green”, a healthcare program in the US, fostering children to eat more vegetables and do more outdoor activities, was responded positively, reducing the frequency of obesity and inactive lifestyle of the youth.

On the other hand, this mission is not only be responsible by the Government, but Parents also play a significant role to handle the entire problem. Nowadays, many kids become more lethargic and over-utilize junk food. However, the very root of those implications originate from the low awareness of parents, leading to the loss of controlness on the way kids behave. Therefore, parents must take more responsibility to educate their offspring, not only for kids’ comprehensive development but also to prevent unexpected consequences of their well-being by reducing the consumption of bad products.

In conclusion, although the government has an ability to tackle many children’ health issues, I believe that parents and other supervisors should also be responsible for the whole duration. This not only solves the problems more effectively, but it also contributes to a better health quality of all social classes.