Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is clear that the number of people suffering from health problems will double in the future. I agree with the statement and I will explain the reasons why this particular trend is growing.

One of the reasons why the community is more likely to have problems with their well-being when it is related to a stressful working routine. Due to the development of technology and the internet, we are spending too much time looking at our computer screens, and this could lead to several issues in both our mental and physical strength. For example, headaches and vision blurred are two of the main causes that could lower a person’s fitness.

Another possible cause that could influence someone’s energy negatively is that our eating habits are constantly changing due to many factors. One of these involves advertising which is a powerful way to influence public lifestyles. For instance, when society sees advertisements on TV or hoardings they tend to be attracted especially if they are made by using bright colors and stamps. On the other hand, consuming fast food has become a trend in urban areas, where people almost have no time to cook for themselves so it becomes an alternative meal amid their busy working activities. These types of food can be easily found in large cities, such as Burger King, KFC, and Pizza Hut, which is the main cause of illnesses, such as obesity, diabetes, and cholesterol.

In conclusion, it can be said that what the future holds for people’s health depends mostly on them. In my opinion, more individuals are going to face overweight problems and stress due to their strict working schedule and their bad habits with food.