Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The importance of wellbeing can’t be neglected as its becoming a major issue. It is argued that people’s health may deteriorate in the future than in present. I totally agree with this and in this essay, I would be stating my reason.

There are several basis why it is been believed that health status will become better in later times , one of them is exposure to knowledge, unlike in the past where communications and information were difficulty; in recent times, people have access to information regarding their health either by checking in the internet, reading books about health or asking a friend. Another is assess to better health care which makes it easy to reach out to a health professional who clarifies them on any health issues. People can without stress get medical help. Despite these reason, I believe that this are still not enough to secure a good health.

High rate of unhealthy eating habit is rapidly increasing which can be seen by the new invention of fast food, canned meals, and unhealthy lifestyle. This is common in most teenagers and adolescents who get addicted hence leading to obesity and other health issues. Furthermore, this has been seen to walk in hand with terrible lifestyles such as living a sedentary lifestyle, exposure to alcoholism and smoking. All these seemed less in old times as individuals focused on organic food and proper meal preparation. In addition, industrialization which has helped in development of the society has equally caused a lot of harm. Building of factory, Production companies has made us susceptible to by-product like green house effect, fossil fuel and toxins thereby leading to air pollution when inhaled, leading to fatal medical issues. As a result of these actions, people can only get worse health wise.

To conclude, although there are multiple ground why it is predicted to get better like enhanced knowledge and better health care; however I believe that it can only deteriorate considering bad eating habit, lifestyles and industrialization.