Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world is evolving and so are our lifestyles. While some people believe that it will improve, others argue that people’s well-being tends to decrease in the following years. This essay will not only suggest some reasons for both sides but also indicate which one is more likely to happen.

In today’s world, issues such as pollution and fast food are affecting people’s health. For instance, water and air are natural resources being polluted by human activities. They can cause several damages to peoples lives such as respiratory problems due to breathing toxic gasses or being intoxicated because of food poisoning. If we do not stop and reduce climate change effects, we should not have a healthy future. Another reason that supports this tendency is that today’s advertising promotes people to eat fast food instead of home cooked meals. Despite fast food is a solution when there is no time for cooking, if it is consumed frequently, it can produce a large number of diseases. Obesity, poor nutrient ingestion, lack of strength in bones are some of the consequences that could appear if people do not have a healthy diet with all the nutrients needed.

However, many people are concerned about how nutrition and exercise can impact human well-being. Advertising not only promotes fast food, but also show famous people who are in good shape due to healthy habits and exercise. What famous people look like, reach a great number of people and make them aware of the importance of doing daily exercise and eating fruits and vegetables. Moreover, technological and medical professionals are working to reduce the impact of both environmental issues and fast food in the human body.

In conclusion, from my point of view, although more people are concerned about human health and breakthroughs are being discovered, I believe that climate change consequences will be faster than new developments. Hence, it is likely that future generations will have a worse quality life regarding their health.