Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Eventually, computer technology allows people to depend on it in communications, medicine, and transport, which could create a dangerous situation. I think this reliance could have both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, we will consider these aspects.

In the last decade, a technological revolution has led us to benefit from new tools that could help people in their tasks, especially if they, for example, do not have enough time or if they are missing any element to complete any process. Recently, we heard about using robots in complicated surgeries. Also, artificial intelligence has made plans, designs, equations, solutions, and essays. These options have evolved to play the main role in several systems, such as hospitals and universities, furthurmore the communication, now, could be automatic, and your customers are allowed to have all the information without any effort.

On the other hand, concerns about our life, which could lose the human nature, man studies say that in the future, people could lose their jobs in some majors because of these technological characteristics, while others’ opinions discuss the threat of full dependence on them, which could lead to disastrous mistakes. Also, research has tested the skills and abilities of people who use technological methods to do their daily tasks, and there was a noticeable decline in their IQ levels.

In my opinion, we could choose if we wanted to have the benefits or not; it is a manageable path we can not avoid just because of the lack of strategies.