Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s era, every individual depends on computer in terms of communications, drugs, and transportation system. The dependency on PC technology in these fields has created an adverse and challenging situation. I firmly disagree with this statement but reliance on computer technology does not create dangerous situation if it is used properly.

Firstly, this reliance has made a communication easier and faster. Use of computers in medical has made the diagnosis of diseases more easier. In hospitals, it has minimizes and reduces the risk of mistakes and increased accuracy. The use of technology in transportation has reduces the risk of accidents and prevents drivers from risk.

Secondly, technology has made a world global village. It has made a far fetched communication very feasible and approachable. An individual can connnect with anyone siting at any corner of the world. Moreover, it has fascilitated the students in a better way especially the people living in remote areas. In addition, technology has made the availability of job very easy. For instance, an enormous number of people is working and earning from various online multinational companies.

Although, reliance on technology has benefits, however over dependency sometimes leads to drastic and adverse effects as well, such as cyber attacks and security failures. Risks can be managed by strong cyber security aandd security system.

In conclusion, reliance on technology has advantages, but over reliaance can create a dangerous situation sometimes. It is not better to completely rely on computer or other technological devices. Although it has made a lot of contributions to every field, but one should keep an eye on the drawbacks of over reliance as well.