Write an argumentative essay on the following question Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection for these animals is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that today it is unnecessary to conserve wild animals as they do not bring benefit to individuals for their survival or progress. I totally agree with this opinion.

First reason why I agree with this idea is that their protection is really ineffective and they have no place in the 21st century. Even though people try a lot to protect the wild animals, it is impossible if urbanization isn’t stopped over the world. Because, they can’t survive in modern life, especially urban areas. As urbanization increases, animals continue to suffer, and therefore conservation efforts cannot guarantee their survival. Furthermore, it is true that in the past, these animals have helped people a lot almost in every field, as a source of food, for transportation as well as clothing. However, as time goes by, up-to-date technologies are satisfying people’s all needs, and they are no longer depend on the world of fauna. For instance, since this century, nobody has ever seen person who is utilizing elephants so as to travel anywhere.

I also agree with the view that protecting wild animals is waste of resources. According to the statistics, there are about 312,000 sanctuaries in the worldwide, and far more $120-150 billion is allocated for them per a year. Yet, if this annual spending is channeled to other purposes, including healthcare, education and people welfare instead, governments could significantly improve living standards, and maybe there may not be any people who cannot even make ends meet. Moreover, it can be beneficial to spend this funding on confronting to global issues. For example, these days more poor-quality countries are suffering from the lack of water, so at this point money should be spent on them in order to recover themselves, instead of animals.

In conclusion, until the 21st century, it hadn’t been required to safeguard wildlife and I believe now it is also redundant.