Write an essay on the following topic: It is believed that the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) are becoming more and more popular among high school and university students. What might be the reasons for this?

In an era of computere age, a lot of young people are keen on computer science and want to connect their lives with it. This can happen for several reasons. To begin with, the current generation of students are digital natives. Moreover, the modern world is filled with cutting-edge technology.

Firstly, adolescents grew up with gadgets, and they do not know how live without it. Actually, when this generation was born, technology was born too, and the popularization of technology was done with and through them. This happens with me, because my major in university id mathematics and computer science. I chose this, because I am always interested in technology and I grew up with it. Besides, I have a lot of friends, who think like me.

Secondly, if you know all these disciplines, you will be easier in the future, because all work will be connect with AI or another innovations. To add, this generetion is really prospective and want to know how this innovations work, that is why many young adults choose STEM. The society also has a tendency for automation of any processes and no one will need a workforce that does everything with their hands anymore. Only those who can come up with something new or understand how things work will be needed. This happens with my older friend. Не wantы to get a job in IT-company, but the company refuse him due to he is not expert in STEM.

In conclusion, young generation of students chooses STEM disciplines, because they are naturally comfortable with new technologies and gave them freedom for job. In opinion, now we really have a tendency to chose STEM subjects, because it is a really new and prospective for us.