Write your autobiographical essay explaining why a difficult decision you made was the right one.

We always see intense debates between people who compare living situations in the past to the present, and some of them totally believe that living in the past was much more comfortable than today. One of the prime factors that they consider is security and safety. In my view, I feel that nowadays, finding a job that leads us to success and being safe has become much less complicated or sophisticated. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I think that insurance is what all people need to not worry about their future or bad things that maybe happen to them. By having insurance as support, people must not save money. Instead, they can spend their money to have a little fun; for example, they can travel around the world without worrying about what happens if their home gets destroyed by fire because their insurance will pay them back. On the other hand, insurance is a new concept that is defined after twenty century, and people who were living in the past did not have something like this, so they must be more careful about all their activities. An example brings this notion home. Imagine labor that after falling from a building could not walk again; this labor had not any support from the government or any other organizations, so maybe it could not provide necessary money and resource for herself or her family. Although, nowadays, almost all types of jobs are under the support of insurance, which can be pretty helpful for being safe or feeling secure.

Furthermore, In the past, people were living in an environment that they did not have any control over it, and a lot of events, such as a harsh rain, could destroy anything that they gathered for their future. Moreover, they were facing different diseases that some of them could kill a strong and healthy person just in a few days. As a result, having a job or career guaranteed neither security nor success, while nowadays, many things are under the control of humans; so, people can feel safe more.

In conclusion, I totally believe that having a career that leads us to feel secure has become much easier, and this is because we have insurance, and we did not get surprised by significant events anymore.