WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, local edibles are more profitable to envoirnment and financial sector compared to food imported from far distances has sparked a debate in society.This essay will discuss pros and cons of both side.

Masses firmly take a stance that local eatables ought to be preferred compare to the contrary as it results in financial assist to local farmers whose product reach is not global.To exemplify, according to the report from Reserve Bank of India in year 2023 income of local farmers showed growth by 17 percent as locals had started declining shipped products and inclined towards local farmers.Which eventually results in economic betterment of society.

Adding on,It is evident to the society that shipped food contains preservatives. For example canned sea food such as Tuna are stored in supermakets from weeks to months which cannot be preservered without using chemicals. These canned products ought to be avoided as in a recent study by The Guardian suggests that consuming these for a longer period leads to cancer, heart problems and whatnot.

On the flip side, many present a counter argument that exported products should be a priority as it gives a taste of food from a different cuisine. Many people from the norther side of India were unfamiliar with peas as it was a south indian crop and but when due to restaurants introduced the crop to the north indian they enjoyed it as a result the crop nowadays holds a significant place in northern cuisine aswell.

To sum it up,despite of its cons local farmers ought to be supported and encouraged as it leads to not only economical benefit but also a helthy society.