WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Stress is one of the core aspects of this era. It is too common among individuals from most of the countries all over the world. Many reasons lead this feeling to influence our current lives. That may be caused as a result of the technology that took part of every single activity in our days, preventing us from involoving in more social events and activities those are knwon for dicharging the presuure in our bodies. This challenge can be overcamed by reducing our phone hours per day and spending more time with our families and freinds instead.

Stressful days are usual for most of us, with well-known negative effects on our mental health, and even, physical health. Their reasons change according to the period that we are living at. Nowadays, social media, with inclination on its distribution in the world everyday, can be recognized as the mean lead to that in many different ways. One of the most mentioned causes is how it isolates us from the other people as it is known that interactive with others decreases our stress levels and provide such a free therapy sessions for our brains. Additionally, compareing ourselves with others with the perfect life, as people think about them, on Instagram and LinkedIn reduce humans’ self-confidence and make them more stressed about their living.

Fortunately, adressing this challege is possible. To be free from it, we need to limit our usage of technology as that will give us more time for ourselves, away from competing with others with different life conditions. Furthermore, we should engage more with the humans around us such as friends and family members. Involving in activites is also a sufficient solution. As an example, an experiment was done regarding how cooking affects our brain and in sequence our stress rate. That was found it can be used to treat stress.

That leads us to know the causes of this challenge to avoid being in a similar situation and knowing how to escape from it.