WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is increasing trend of people suffering from mental stress worldwide. This is mainly due to the fact that modern society structure demands unneccessary expectations from an individual. People should keep their expectations in check and have feasible goals and ambitions.

People having fanciful aims always succumb to pressure and starts doubting themselves. Our society have also enhance this behaviour from early on in childhood. For example, there is always fierce competition between different students in school. Parents force their children to secure highest marks in every class. This will create unwarranted burden in the child’s life. They have expectation to ace the subjects in which they are not good at and fail at it miserably. This will impact the moral of childrens and causes stress which might lead to the depression in future.

We simply need to have viable goals in our life to prevent stress. If we fail at the goals which was not possible to begin with, we would start doubting our abilities. So, simple solution is just to lower our expectations. For example, if a person sets his target to lose 20kg in 4 weeks , they can not achieve this goal even if they worked harder than everyone else for this 4 weeks. Then they wouild start doubting themselves and their training procedures which will not make them happy and induce stress on them. However, had he aimed to lose 20kg in 10 weeks then they would have achieved the goal and be happy about life and their progress. They might even give advice to others about it.

In conclusion, this essay believe that stress among people is mainly due to the fact that they have quixotic expectations and their stress level can be checked by simply having feasible goals in their life.