WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the recent times it can be observed that all the multi-national enterprises provide sports and community facilities to the local population. I completely agree that the all the large companies should be in-charge of establishing recreational activities for to the local community for the mental, social and physical health of the local population as well as cultivating the sense of responsibility towards the society in young entrepreneurs.

In the era of entrepreneurship it has been observed that the government is providing assistance and subsidies to the business owners for establishing their companies. However, the land on which the establishment of the company is constructed is generally owned by government which was originally aimed for the creating sports and community facilities for the local community. For instance, when the leading company of Reliance petroleum was established in Jamnagar, significant land was allotted to them sacrificing the land for recreational activities of the local people. Consequently, it significantly affected the mental, social and physical well-being of the people who were residing near the company. Hence, it should be the moral responsibility of the multi-giants to create sports and community facilities.

Another aspect of it is that when the youngsters get inspired by observing the leaders of the multi-national establishments are taking care of not only the company but also the local community. For example, Ratan tata who is the owner of Tata group of companies and is considered ideal by many young entrepreneurs, paid utmost attention to the intricate details responsible for development of the healthy society. For this, he constructed the various sports and community services which can be availed by Tata employees as well as local people. Consequently, many young company owners took an inspiration and realised it to be their duty towards the society. Resultantly, the attitude of serving society can be cultivated in budding entrepreneurs when large companies take charge in creating sports and community facilities for the local community.

In conclusion, I completely agree that the all the large companies should be responsible for providing access to sports and community facilities to the local community for overall well being of the local population as well as developing the sense of responsibility towards the society in young entrepreneurs.