WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is a very common thing for people to suffer stress and it isn’t a surprising fact to know the increased number of people suffering stress is getting higher. I think there are several causes to this problem and this essay will discuss some of them.

In my opinion, the main true cause to this mental disorder is due to the current technology we have. Smartphones help us to build a connection between us and our relatives, it can also help us create new friends, save precious memories, et cetera. But, a lot of people also uses their smarphone to upload their extravagant lifestyles or great academical or work related achievements. To some, this may help to give them the will to try harder, but not everyone could have the same view over this. they may get stressed out because they think they could never experience that same thing.

Another reason that might also contribute to this phenomenon is due to the current work culture. These days, almost every single person who are in their productive age think that the more work they have equals to how success they are in life. This lead to them having to spend more time at work and forgets that there are other things for them to think of; such as families, their health, et cetera.

In conclusion, yes it is the sad truth that most people especially the younger generation are prone to have mental disorders due to the current technology and work culture we have. To avoid this we all need to look deep into ourselves and start to think how to achieve our own way of happiness, but if you think that doing that by yourself is impossible you should at least try to get some help from your loved ones or to seek the professional help.