WRITING TASK 2: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many people, and parents in particular,prefer home education. While I accept that this education can sometimes have a positive effect on the students, I believe that it is more likely to have a harmful impact.

On the one hand, home education can be both comfortable and thrifty. Children or students are transported into their own ideal room, which often provides an exciting and engaging atmosphere. From a frugality perspective, home education saves transportation costs and school fees as well as daily expenditures and savings on uniforms, all of which are costly expenses outside the house. Furthermore, it has been shown that home education can provide parental supervision and help to prepare them for real responsibilities in life, such as being independent.

However, I would argue that these benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Home education can be highly prosy because students are constantly studying alone, getting bored in the same place, and under the control of their parents, and these lead to boredom from home education. Many children now can’t communicate with their coevals who are the same age as them, and this problem originated from a lack of communication at home. Lastly, the rise in obesity among children and students in recent years has also been linked in part to the sedentary lifestyle and lack of exercise that often accompany home education.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential drawbacks of home education are more significant than the possible benefits.