Writing Task: Essay Some people believe that cities should invest more in public transportation to reduce pollution, while others argue that individuals should take responsibility by driving less and using eco-friendly alternatives like bicycles or electric cars. Write an essay discussing both views. Include your own opinion on which approach is more effective in addressing pollution in urban areas.

Pollution has become a massive problem in the 21st century. Cities are encouraging people to take public transportation in order to reduce the waste people make by driving to work or school day to day. However people are refusing to cooperate because the quality of the transport system. In the next few paragraphs I’ll try to analyze this problem from both aspects.

Cities are trying to encourage people to live a more green live in order to help the planet and reduce the pollution by taking alternatives and not cars, for example trains and buses. It’s really important to keep our ecological footprints low in order to save the planet from global warming and I think cities are doing an awesome job in that.

Most people don’t like the idea of taking public transportation. It has a lot of valid points, like the trains being always late everywhere, and being uncomfortable with being in close contacts with so many people day to day. It’s really true but I really believe people should co-live with this, our planet is more important than our comfort.

So after analyzing the problem I think people should start living more green lives and start taking the public transport. Once the cities see people has started doing so I’m really sure they’ll invest more money and the quality will impove