Writting task 2 (discussion essay) Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school.📌

People have different views whether children must get homework everyday or not. In this essay I will argue both of these views and I strongly believe that advantages of homeworks will affect children life more than without home tasks.

On one hand, people think that students overload with school tasks daily. Children spend most of their time on school tasks and they can not engage other social and sportive activities. Therefore, it can lead to peers feel more isolated and alone that can result in depression and anxiety. From the view of sport, children face the lack of time to do exercises, in the long term it can cause sedentary lifestyle or obesity.

However, I believe that given homeworks deter children to be irresponsible. From the early ages having the home tasks give the students the feeling of responsibility to complete their task, which is the most beneficial skill for their later life. Furthermore, these tasks help children to understand subject deeply. If they struggle any part of tasks they can ask it from teachers and learn it perfectly. Last but not least, hometasks have deterent advantage for children to spend their time on detrimental habits

To summarize, while children have less time to socialize or doing other activities because of unappropriate time management, I believe that its benefits like the feeling of responsibility, acknowledging courses deeply and spending time effectively that are vitally important for their future outweigh its negatives.