Writting task 2 (discussion essay) Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school.📌

While some people believe that schools should give homework daily, some argue that homework can lead children to success. I agree with the ladder view, because doing homework can affect children’s education positively.

First and foremost, if children are not given homework every day, it may impact their well-being and productivity. They will have more time for their favourite activities. Since many children have numerous tasks, they cannot attend sports activities. This can affect their health. For instance, without physical movements, most children’s muscles cannot be well developed. Secondly, due to the amount of homework, most children’s sleep patterns are not good. They often do their subjects at night, when they have to sleep. As a consequence, the attendance rate may decrease during lessons at school.

However, in my view, with homework, the possibility of being a successful person is higher than without homework. Giving homework’s the main purpose is to enhance children’s understanding of lessons. If they review the lessons at home again, they can learn the theme without any challenges. If they do their homework at home, they make sure whether they understand or not. Moreover, giving homework to children can help avoid time being wasted. Because many kids spend most time on social media. It may result in the reduction of their studies. A student who does her or his homework on time can easily be a successful person in the future.

To sum up, while students without homework have more time to sleep or to do their favourite activities, I believe if children are given homework everyday, they can understand the subjects better.