Writting task 2 (discussion essay) Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school.📌

The topic of homework has generated much discussion in recent years. These days, it is commonly believed that students do not receive homework on a daily basis. However, many argue that students should be assigned homework every day to be better prepared for lessons and to become successful pupils at school. I partially agree with this view for reasons that will be discussed in the body paragraphs. This essay will examine both perspectives on homework and provide relevant examples to support my position.

On the hand, teachers should not give a lot of homework for day. Because it impact to physical and psychological condition of individuals. Consequently, it lead to illness and student will miss lessons. For instanse, in my town, at schools the teachers give much homework for day, as the school’s lessons finish afternoon, the individual can not keep up with his homework at home. Moreover, he will get tired physically and mentally. Therefore, students should not be given much homework everyday.

On the other hand, teacher has handed out homework about theme in the lesson in order to do more practise and understand it. To next lesson, pupil will be prepared for lesson’s survey. For example, I always did my homework that was given. As well, next lesson I answered for quetions and would be the best of students in my class. As a result, we should get homework to thoroughly repeat the covered materials.

In conclusion, both opinions are correct: although daily homework can contribute to the academic success of some students, it can also lead to stress and reduce the joy of learning.