Writting task 2 (discussion essay) Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school.📌

The topic of homework has generated much discussion in recent years. These days, it is commonly believed that pupils do not receive homework on a daily basis. However, many argue that students ought to be assigned homework every day to be better prepared for lessons and to become successful students at school. I partially agree with this view for reasons that will be discussed in the body paragraphs. This essay will examine both perspectives on homework and provide relevant examples to support my position.

On the one hand, teachers should not give a lot of homework per day. Because it impacts the physical and psychological condition of individuals. Consequently, it leads to illness, and students will miss lessons. For instance, in my town, at schools the teachers give much homework per day, as the school’s lessons finish in the afternoon, the individual cannot keep up with his homework at home. Moreover, he will get tired physically and mentally. Therefore, individuals should not be given much homework every day.

On the other hand, teachers have handed out homework on the theme of the lesson in order to provide more practice and understanding. By the next lesson, pupils will be prepared for the lesson’s survey. For example, I always did my homework that was given. As well, in the next lesson, I answered the questions and was the best student in my class. As a result, we should receive homework to thoroughly repeat the covered materials.

In conclusion, both opinions are correct: although daily homework can contribute to the academic success of some students, it can also lead to stress and reduce the joy of learning.