Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others belive that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Climate change is currently one of the most biggest problems face by humanity. Some argue that already developed countries should have a higher responsebility to handling this problem than countries that are still developing, While others belief, they should all have an equal responsibility for globals issues. In my oppinion all nations should have the same responsibility

On one hand, it is arguable for developed countries to have higher responsibility then developing ones. In the past, it is shown that developed nations have contributed most green house gasses, their fast growing economy was due to fossil fuels which incread the carbon dioxide levels in the air. As a result they have a large impact of causing this climate change. Furthermore, these countries also posseses better financial resource and a more advance technologies. This allows them to invest in renewable energy and fund research that could help solve the issue easily than still developing countries. For example rich countries can create electric cars and implement large solars and wind farms without it affecting their economy.

On the other hand, some people thinks that all countries should have the same responsibility because climate change is a global problem that affect everyone regardless of their nation. Every country produces emmision and uses natural sources, developing countries should also be limmited of their emmision, otherwise global efforts to reduce carbon might fail. Therefor equal participation could encourage collective action and ensure that no country avoid accountibility