"The role of international organizations in maintaining world peace has been increasingly questioned in recent years. To what extent do you agree or disagree that these organizations are still effective in the 21st century?"

Nowadays many people believe that, international organizations lose their reputation for world peace. I partially agree this view, due to some international organization is essential, and they can mitigate conflicts. While other organizations can not solve any challenge’s circumstances.

On the one hand, the contemporary world faces to a lot of conflicts or war, so many countries need to co-operation handle to this situations. Many people believe international organizations can struggle that problems with some negotiation or peacekeeping missions nowadays. In addition, many governments are willing to act as a mediator, and they try to decrease geopolitical tensions utilizing collective security. For instance, European union has a profound impact on global stability, thus people rely on the international organizations.

On the other hand, there is a growing number of people who believe that international organizations are no longer as influential as they once were. For example, some countries cross their border without any reasons nowadays, such as USA. That kind of circumstances many governments do not protect each other or they do not do any negotiate, it leads to spoil their power. Furthermore, today’s diplomatic efforts undermine on the global security. Diplomats are reluctant to multilateral dialogue, and deliberations to handle.

In conclusion, however many people claim that, global institutions lose their power, while others believe they play a significant role today’s. Both of them would be right, but in the reality everyone has a different opinion.