Some people believe that sports competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sports competitions. Do you agree or disagree?

There are people who think that taking part in competitive sports is emotionally straining and tiring for youth. They believe that young people should be fully restricted from participating in such competitions. In my point of view, I firmly believe otherwise.

On one hand, competitive sports are great sources of emotionally positive energy for young people joining in. While playing, sports competitions help people produce hormones that not only help boost players’ emotions but also their minds. This is caused when their bodies are forced to work out efficiently, to make individuals less stressed. If banned from playing such sports, their minds and emotions will lose their boost, which is counterproductive.

On the other hand, sports competitions play a huge role in increasing players’ mental well-being and purpose. Participating in matches, either losing or winning, young participants can still feel the power of sportsmanship, which is the core meaning of sports in general. And its power can only be earned through playing and feeling. Full restriction over sports competitions will destroy the meaning of playing sports for youths, thus actually creating emotional stress.

In conclusion, youth should not be banned from joining sports competitions.