Some people believe that building more roads and highways is the best solution, while others argue that governments should focus on improving public transportation instead.

There are ongoing debates whether the government should focus more on improving public transport financially or building more roads to significantly reduce traffic problems. To my mind, both solutions can be used in order to successfully fix this problem. However, In my opinion, building more roads should be considered the best way to achieve the goal.

To begin with, having well-functioned transport system means having less cars on the road and therefore having less traffic problems. For example, In Germany, the government developed their public transport by making it accessible and punctual. After that, survey showed that most of the population preferred to use it as their transportation method rather than moving by a car. In addition, they made seats comfortable without hearing any loud noises, and installed air conditioning for safe and smooth ride. However, It can have some disadvantages as well. the transport, for example bus, is much bigger than the actual car. If you wanted to develop transport system, you would have to add much more busses in the city, meaning that the traffic problem would not be fixed, but aggravated.

On the other hand, it is said that the reason of traffic issues occurring is a disorganized roadways. Roads that aren’t connected to one another logically create traffic jams, because, the infrastructure can’t handle the flow of cars. In addition, roads have lack of traffic signs, lines, and markings, which is tedious for drivers, causing not only heavy traffic, but accidents as well. Furthermore, when the city or traffic system is being planned, it is being done without acuity and proper knowledge. As a result, we get a chaotic system with no signs of hard work.

I believe that traffic jams are mostly caused by excruciating road network for several reasons. As I already mentioned above, one of the main reasons is poor planning. For example, roads that are already crowded and full of cars, are being added bus lines and even bike lanes, which escalates the issue and makes people incognizant of their arrival time. However, this problem can be fixed by hiring qualified professionals from this sector, thus resolving the traffic problem and improving productivity.

To sum up, traffic problems can be solved in both ways. However, improving transport system can resolve and escalate this problem simultaneously, whereas, constructing a better road network has no disadvantage at all.