Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others belive that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, people have argued about how developed countries should be more responsible in fighting climate change, while others think every country should be equal in responsibility in taking care of the Earth. I, the writer of this essay, agree that developed countries should have a higher responsibility in the climate crisis.

Firstly, developed countries have more capability and power to help control climate change. Developed countries not only have more money, but they also have better technology for the environment. We can see this in the energy industry how solar panels and nuclear power plants, which are very clean sources of energy, are more common in more developed countries such as the U.S. or China, compared to less developed countries that are in Africa or some parts of Asia. This shows how developed countries are able to implement technology to reduce the release of substances that cause climate change.

Second, countries that are less developed often have lower rates of literacy, mant warzones, or even unstable governments. This differentiates the generations of people in different countries and their chances of even contributing to the climate crisis. This is currently happening in Palestine where people are constantly attacked, to the point where they are unable to contribute to the environment. This shows how countries are not all able to contribute due to specific situations.