In some countries around the world, men and women tend to have their children later in life. Why is this happening? What are the effects on society and family life?

Having children late in life is becoming a popular thing among today’s society. Raising a child is no longer for youth, while millennials are ready for making families. The essay will analyse several core factors of the rising problem and following effects on people’s life.

To begin with, having child is considered to be a responsible step in a new life, so men and women are supposed to be well-prepared to provide kids with comfortable living. This means, most parents would rather raise a child with the high financial status in their 40s than have kids at young age with small amount of money. As a result, building a career path is indeed essential for couples before making a family. In addition, the decision of raising children frequently depends on a country and its current mentality. For instance, it is common to meet old parents in Canada, while in Ukraine it would be ashamed.

I must admit these reasons resulted in noticeable effects on today’s society and family life. First of all, the number of middle-aged people outweighs the number of youth. Consequently, many countries are concerned about the decreasing level of demography. Moreover, having older parents may lead to significant issues at home due to conflicts between different generations. Therefore, kids are treated poorly and it might cause various psychological issues.

Raising children late in life is directly affected by material and business preferences nowadays. Even though it causes serious problems for society, more and more people are choosing to build families in middle age.