You have approximately 40 minutes to complete this task. You need to write an essay addressing the topic below: Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that the main interest is in the world of business. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words.

It is true that the effects of globalization are very beneficial in many ways. I believe the ever-expanding cross-border collaboration benefits both environmental conservation and global business, and I will elucidate both views, then provide my viewpoints.

On the one hand, environmental protection has evolved in recent years as more nations and global organizations have become involved. To start, international cooperation can gather additional governments to address global issues that do not appear conceivable to be resolved by just one or a few nations. By holding a summit meeting, for instance, each government will become better aware of its obligations to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, which is a valuable method to slow down the rate of global warming. Additionally, by working together more, scientists and researchers throughout the world might exchange more sophisticated technologies to address environmental problems. This method is beneficial, especially for emerging nations with more severe ecological issues, where technology is more advanced.

On the other hand, globalization also has significant economic benefits for international trade. First, international cooperation will encourage various nations to use their unique advantages to the fullest extent possible, maximizing their potential for economic growth. Using China as an example, the country’s massive population encourages manufacturers and other labor-intensive companies to invest, increasing employment opportunities. More international commerce operations can also give individuals more access to high-quality foreign goods, raising their standard of living and enjoyment. Finally, more international collaboration will eventually be advantageous to the world economy.

In conclusion, considering the aforementioned points, the two fundamental effects of globalization, environmental preservation and business, cannot easily be compared, since they are two separate fields with very different priorities.