You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is believed that the emergence of environmental concerns are threatening the earth’s capability as a home to live in. Several people argue that finding alternative planets will be a way out. I strongly disagree with this argument as I find that replacing earth would not be a wise decision. This essay will further explore the core reasons of why it is considered unjustifiable and facts that living in other planet is impossible.

Problems that we locate everyday in the environment is affected by our own actions. The very core issue is not about the earth inability but its own citizens’ neglectful wrongdoing that harms the earth. Take a look at the amount of plastic waste that people threw on a daily basis. A recent study mentioned that household waste contributes to almost 70% total waste in the earth, which is unfortunate considering it is also us who wanted to live longer in this planet.

Furthermore, the feasibility to have a sustainable life outside the earth remains questionable. Several astronomy experts have stated that the air and water quality in prospected planets, such as Mars and Venus, are considered hazardous to human and its ecosystem. They also mentioned that no single plant or animal can live with high level of acid in Mars’ air. This happen to get people re-evaluate the balance, assessing whether there will be sufficient sources of energy that is crucial to keep them living.

In conclusion, I have to disagree with people’s vision of having a life in other planet due to my findings of the core issue behind environmental causes and the insufficient resources to support life outside the earth we currently live in.