You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The national need for more scientists and researchers has been increasing over the last decades. While the majority of students prefer to study subjects other than science, such as business, arts, or literature, fewer students left to study scientific fields like mathematics, physics, or medicine, express massive passion for their studies, as they believe it is the key factor for our nation’s progression and rise.

On the one hand, studying science is thoroughly challenging route, it requires long years of hard studying, and impressive qualifications to get accepted into top-tier universities, in addition to a large bucket of money. These intimidating factors contributed to creating an idea that studying sciences, is merely exclusive to top brain students who are either rich or well-sponsored, moreover, aiming to delay any social interactions or romance that might deviate them from their academic progression. Recent surveys depict that many high school students are avoiding participating in bachelor’s degrees related to science as they claim that they will have to wait for so long to start a stable career or build lovely a family.

On the other hand, studying medicine, physics or other scientific fields can indeed be very challenging and expensive, however, in the long run, it can be very prosperous, and prestigious to both, the scientist and more importantly, the society. physics Professor, Dr. John Camden. from the University of Boston, argues that all the time, effort, and money devoted to scientific studies and research are not in vain. Eventually, it will pay off by supplying society with mesmerizing ideas, discoveries, and inventions that play a significant role in nourishing our nations and finding solutions to our everyday issues. Additionally, the scientist or inventor will be rewarded financially and morally when their ideas are converted into commercial products and services.

In a nutshell, The route to raising our nation begins with our scients’ dedication and creativity, without them our society will be debilitating, full of illiteracy and frustrating problems that require smart and patient minds to solve them.