You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, in many nations, it has been observed that not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. This issue has long-term effects on economic growth and technological development. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this issue.

Firstly, one of the main reasons is that some students do not like those subjects. Many students find subjects like physics, chemistry, and biology difficult and boring. As a result, students engage with their favorite subjects, for example, art, social subjects, and technology subjects. Another reason for this issue is that, nowadays, all countries have become globalized, and new technological methods are very important and in demand in the new generation. Science subjects do not always lead to well-paying jobs. In some countries, students believe that pursuing careers in business or technology will provide better financial opportunities.

Secondly, some schools have students interested in science subjects, but they do not provide enough resources, such as modern laboratories or science labs. Students do not have practical experience in these subjects.

Additionally, the new generation has become engaged with new technology. They like working in IT-related jobs. For example, software engineer, hardware engineer, web developer, and many other information technology jobs. They can get advanced salaries for their work. Some students join companies in other countries because they can earn more money working with large companies.

Finally, in my opinion, the government can develop the science sector and provide more facilities in schools. This can improve the science sector and show the potential career opportunities in these fields. This can lead to economic growth in the country in the future.