You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

The given statement illustrates that, in many nations, elementry and high schools close for two months in summer vacations. There are different values of long school holidays and different arguments in the favour of shorter school holidays.

There are several values of long school vacations. During studies students face high pressure. It may affect on their mental health because of hectic school routine. A long holidays will give them relaxation from studies and help them to improve their mental health. Similarly, long vacations can help them to build strong relations with their friends and families. Their bonding with their families will be strong in that time period. They can spend more time with their families and enjoy taking meals togather, also they can make a lot of memories during holidays. Another strong value of long vacation is that, they can face life challenges and gain more experience through them, real time experiences that school and studies can not provide them.

There are some arguments that are in favour of shorter school holidays. Biggest argument is that they can learn contineously and make progress in their studies. A long gap may affect on their studies and after long break they may not be able to focus properly, so shorter break will be benficial for those who want to gain more information and to achieve highest grades in their studies.

In conclusion, both have their pros and cons. Long holidays will be benificial for those who can experience life outside the classrom, and the shorter vacations for those who want to gain more knowldge and sucessful grades in their studies.