You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. 'Tourism is always a force for good which enables people of different countries to understand each other.' To what extent do you agree with this idea? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Promoting tourism activities can be considered effective as a powerful tool since the industry enables people all around the globe to meet, watch, and learn new and unique cultural experiences that may never cross their minds previously. There are two major reasons leading to the theory of global understanding.

Global understanding, in general, may take place when people from different areas or even countries get connected to others by visiting new places. The connection leads to acquiring that the local people whom the tourists or travellers visit hold their sacred cultural values. Those group of people can directly witness the values that may relate to the ones they also uphold. It creates a comprehension of universal values that the hosts and guests may also conduct in certain rituals and ceremonies. These values, undoubtedly, link them together, even if differences appear, the spirit of the values can minimize the gap and strengthen tolerance and understanding.

The other reason that integrates different cultures through tourism activities is a sense of humanity. Tourism events and performances can promote amity (serenity/peace), particularly when the natives as the performers and their watchers and guests can experience the welcoming warmth and embraces during their interactions. It is the moment in which their sense of humanity touches them significantly into togetherness (solidarity).

In the nutshell, various cultures and values all around the world are still associated to the higher entity above different regions or nations. It further defines that the people in the tourism industry appreciate the universal values. Additionally, the sympathy to each other’s faiths and believes can be an excellent means to advertise intercultural harmony.