You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people have cutten amount of times they fly annually and even stop flying at all. I think it brings several environmental developments but can not outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses,as airfare can bring lot economic benefits and people who need to travel by plane may struggle in the future.

In terms of airfare businesses,there are many economic benefits it brings to the country. In other words,one country can gain popularity by good airfare service; subsequently attracts more people want to visit that country. It means highly advantage in tourism industry. For example,one of the popular British writer Isabelle Yang once had to fly with a ‘Turkish Airlines’. She never heard about Turkey before or did not even know it was located in Europe as she mentioned in one of her interviews. After ‘the best customer service’ she recieved by staff in Turkish Airlines ,she got interested in Turkey and traveled there in her next holiday with her family. After a year she published a book about hidden gem in Europe – Turkey . Consequently, it lead to thousand of people come to visit Turkey . Therefore, even though it can bring environmental effects , cultural experience and economic benefits can outweigh it.

On the other hand, if many people decide to stop flying, government may come up with new laws such as reducing the airlines. Eventually it can lead to high costs of tickets , which make it hard to afford for those who needs to travel often. My brother , for instance , struggle to visit us at spring from abroad,because there are less airlines available at that time. Then we find out , it is only because less people fly in this season , which make airlines have limited flight dates. In short , not flying at all can cause disadvantages for individuals as well .

To sum up , many people have decided to minimize amount of time they fly annually or stop flying altogher. I believe it will bring disadvantages to both individuals and businesses.