You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, some people tend to avoid taking a flight either annually or altogether after noticing the impacts it will cause to environments. This essay will discuss the advantages of this trend, while also considering its drawbacks

Even though flights can reduce your travel time regardless of your destination, it is clear that this transportation accelerates environmental deterioration as rapidly as its speed. According to environmentalists, the carbon footprint of each flight is significantly larger than that of a bus over the same distance. In addition, when comparing the cost of each option, air travel is more expensive than others. For example, taking a bus from Frankfurt to Rome generally costs 100,000KRW, whereas a flight for the same route costs over 300,000 KRW. In this sense, choosing more reasonable alternatives such as buses, ships or trains not only helps protect the environment but also reduces unnecessary expenses.

One major advantage of flying is that it gets individuals to their destination much faster. For instance, traveling from Frankfurt to Rome usually takes approximately 3 hours by plane. However, if one chooses to take a bus, the time will increase by more than 10 hours, which means it eats up an entire day just to move from one city to the other. Additionally, most workers are assigned very limited time for their business trip. To complete tasks on time and quickly, they have no choice but to choose the most time-efficient transportation. In fact, taking a flight is an unavoidable choice for them to carry out their plans.

In conclusion, flying offers both benefits and disadvantages. Some people may want not to damage the environment and purchase an economical travel ticket. Others may need the least time consuming transportation. Therefore, people should consider their current circumstances and make a reasonable decision based on their needs.