You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, the growing popularity of the decision to reduce travelling times yearly has become a noticeable trend. While many argue it brings various advantages, others hold the opposite views. As for me, I believe its impacts are mixed and worth in-depth discussion.

One of the most significant benefits of reducing the number of flights is that it has greatly enhanced the efficiency of reducing toxic gas emissions. For instance, the majority of flights produce high probabilities of carbon dioxide every year, or each time. By shortening the chances for travelling, we could get an environment that is surrounded by fresh air, which is conducive to our respiration system.

On the other hand, eliminating flying also brings about some negative impacts, especially for business and individuals. Firstly, it may pose a threat to economic effects. For example, a country, in particular, seeking its fortune relying on the number of tourists. As travelling becomes less and less popular, it would probably attack the development of the tourism industries, which would then lead to the rate of unemployment decreasing or even reaching a decline.

In addition, another drawback of this decision may also cause educational problems. For instance, undergraduate students, taking international learners as an example, who are looking for a higher academic background, would be influenced in terms of breaking the bridge between their local cities and extracurricular environments or even foreign countries, which provide advanced teaching methods.

In conclusion, based on the above analysis, I am convinced that reducing the number of times for flying year by year is not a suitable and considerable choice. In my opinion, I don’t think that, in this situation, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages for certain people.