You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: In some parts of the world, it is increasingly popular to research the history of one's own family. Why do people want to do this? Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, people are spending most time on career goal and personal glow-up due to the rapid flow of digital development. However, some people have a tendency to investigate deeply their origin and previous generations. This essay will demonstrate some common reasons causing this trend and agrue that it is mainly a positive development.

The desire for researching the previous generations in families popularly results from periodic family parties and historical lessons at schools. Residents usually have some periodic family parties or are invited to death anniversaries of previous generations, when they gather with their relatives whom they may find fairly strange because of a rare chance to communicate regularly. This stirs their curiousness of their relatives and the historical stories of their own families that makes they attempt to investigate their family trees. Moreover, learning about royal families can form their desire for researching their origins as well. The complex family trees of Western and Asian royal families show a giant network of relationships, offering them few questions about their families’ networks.

There are some clear benefits to investigate the history of one’s own family. One of the main advantages is fostering cultural pride. Tracing your lineage enables you to preserve the inherited traditional cultures, which promoting familial merits and virtue over the next generations. Additionally, this trend also helps you know the familial medical history which warns you of some inheritable medical conditions that can threaten your well-being. For examples, DNA tests colaborating with general check-up allows you to confirm the families’ members’ blood relations and identify ways to mitigate the negative effects of diseases.

On the other hand, knowing deeply about family history also contains hidden risks. Attempting to investigate your origin probably reveals traumatic and unexpected truths such as long-hidden familial scandals or illegal complex relationships that can make you collapse and feel stressed. For instance, if you improvisationally take a DNA test and realise that you ae not your parents’ biological child, you will definitely immerse yourself in desperation and disappointment. Besides, it is time-consuming to strive for your family history as it takes you too much time and efforts. On top of that, it is not rewarding to do such a complicated investigation if you receive a awkwardness from your family truths.

In conclusion, this development should be seen as mostly positive, as it enhances cultural identity and strengthens familial connection. Although it may reveals tragic truths, living in a deceitful family is more terrible.