You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

– In a highly competitive and demanding society, it is widely believed that working diligently may bring substantial benefits, including opportunities for promotion, high remuneration and high-quality life. Consequently, humanity nowadays frequently gets caught up in heavy workloads, which prevents them from having sufficient leisure time to engage in outdoor activities such as fishing, playing sports or going on holidays. This trend has raised a question of whether overworking is essential and necessary, as individuals should take full advantage of leisure time rather than spending day after day in front of a soulless creen. The essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages of the issue before presenting my own opinion.

– In this day and age, individuals pulls out all the stops to working hard with the purpose of ensuring a prosperous life. Furthermore, in the context of modern societial development, numerous living standards have created misconceptions, as unemployment or earning a low income is considered a sign of failure. In addition, with the rapid development of social media, humanity tend to compare themselves to successful and wealthy figures, which provide individuals with a sense of inferiority. More importantly, for those who are entangled with children and career commitments, it may advisable to work their fingers to the bone in order to ensure their children’s educational achievements or their future career.

– From an alternative perspective, a severe lack of leisure in life may exert a detrimental influence on individuals, as humanity needs sufficient time to engage in leisure activities. On the other hand, getting caught up in excessive work may result in people struggling with psychological issues such as autism, depression and schizophrenia, especially among young individuals and students. More importantly, nowadays, there are numerous organizations and corporations that have established excessively heavy working hours, as employees have to be present at the workplace on Saturday or even Sunday. Consequently, the situation may undermine employees’ well-being and psychological health in the long run.

– Taken as a whole, I am of the opinion that diligence is regarded as a requisite trait in a rapidly developing society. Nonetheless, human-beings should recognize the significance of happiness throughout many aspects of live rather than concentrating on material-weath and power. Therefore, there needs to be a great balance working and entertaning. For example, working five days a week is considered the most ideal schedule, which comes with two or three vacations per year. In order to achieve it, governments and education institutions should play a crucial role in regulating working hours in order to suit employees, as they are regarded as an essential factor that makes a substantial contribution to a more sustainable society.